Introduction to Blogging

Well, this is the start of my “blogging career”…

I created this blog, as part of my first assignment, with the course CDPR108 – Social Media in Public Relations.  This course is my fourth that I am completing towards my certificate, in the field of Public Relations, and it is through distance education via Ryerson University.

Deciding to do the Public Relations Certificate was an easy decision, as each course can be valued and used in any type of profession.  I was looking for a new challenge that would also compliment with my current business, and felt that, public relations, was the way to go!

With respect to social media, I really only have experience with Facebook (personal and business page) and LinkedIn.  By creating this blog, it is already introducing me into a whole new world of communication – and isn’t that great!

Please keep in mind that this is my very first attempt at blogging and I hope that it turns out well.  I’m sure that throughout the duration of this course, as I continue to learn more about blogging, my blog page will improve not only visually, but also contain more useful information and links (blogroll).

I’ll sign off for tonight and begin my blogroll.  If you know of any great links about public relations and the social web, please feel free to pass them on!

Thank you and good night,

Lisa H

Leave a comment